I AM A POET IN THIS NASTY WORLD

Nasty world

Poet in this Nasty World

I am a hopeless person in this helpless world;

I gonna see my self through the sounds of shores,
i go out and in, to relax a bit;

I see myself as a poet in this nasty world;

I write about things as my eyes adore,

My life is killing me with the waves at shore,
as i sit till the morning clock ticks a four;

The jetski is what i never learned,but
i take it out from the waves un-turned;

Let me die a peaceful life as my eyes are paining,
and they see beauty in various designing,
some fake, some true,
rest all left without a clue;

Sherlock Holmes may find the truth,
but then it will be found out,
that it took a bakers dozen to frost that lie,
in a truth;

And i see myself as poet of this nasty world;

I take an oath to suffix my existence,
with the fulfillment of  my anxiety;

Where had i lived in the past,
where would i have lived in the future,
present has got no answers of these all;

Yet i say i am poet in this nasty world;

I cry, i shy,
from the work i try,
i go, i come,
in the place i hide,
from the world with half minds;

And i say i write a poem,
of and in,
this nasty world.

- SAHIL KHANNA

26 comments

  1. Viewing the world with a poet’s eyes can be beautiful yet painful, but it’s worth it for the life. I really like and identify with this poem.

    1. True, even i relate myself with the poem and the words here are totally written without making an effort to think and realize what i should write next.

  2. This world can’t be nasty since you live in it.

    1. Actually i agree but i also say that it becomes nasty if we are not looking well after our other beings, we create many craters through our hatred which makes this world a nasty place.

  3. Jack Mead · · Reply

    Let me die a peaceful life…wow

    1. Yeah, i got this when i thought about life and death on the same hand. :)

  4. Revealing through your eyes. I love this.

  5. after a long time came across such a nice piece of work! :)

    1. Thank you for giving me such a credit, really appreciate that. :D

  6. nice work
    i enjoyed reading this a lot

    felt a lot of emotion and powerful aggression come from it

    1. Thank you for giving my work a read. i am really happy to see people relating it and appreciating. It’s totally my heart out on paper i would say.

  7. Very Nice…

    Can’t wait to read some more of your work…

    Thank you for leading me here :)

    1. Anytime and i should thank you basically for liking my work. :)

  8. I can feel strong emphasis about life,
    Strong and full of emotion,
    Enjoyed your work.
    Thanks for visited me.
    Regards

  9. I’m new to wordpress.com, and was surfing around through people’s pages, e.t.c. And they were all wonderful, but yours stuck to my head the most. Thank you for expressing :) I look forward to following your page. ^-^

    1. Thank you i hope you like my other works as well

  10. Love this piece, I could relate to it… and that’s how poems release their magic, if you’ve read it and feel that it’s specially written for you, it will remain vividly in your heart ^_^ Thanks for the like on my poem “Elegy of the Red Moon” :D

    1. Actually it happens and feels great, being poet this was my ecstasy and i loved it if you really liked it. :)

  11. There are some strong images throughout this, and many I find resonating within myself. Thank you for your recent visit and like.

    1. thanks i feel nice to see it when people link themselves with my poems. the best moment to cherish.

    1. Sad !! what my poem or the condition of being a poet in this world is being sad.

      1. The poem’s implicit sadness!

    2. okay , and yeah it does i was angry at some point while writing this, venting my anger i started saying these lines about i being a poet in this nasty world and sudden;y i thought to pen it down ..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 162 other followers

