MADE IN HEAVEN

Made In Heaven

Made In Heaven

Let my lies be caught and,
let  my punishment be announced;

Let my eyes be caught crying,
let them be dull and dry;

How far could i go on this road,
within this dark and blistered route;

If i had been alone on this journey,
i would then not have been for so long in this journey;

My eyes when were opened i saw my presence,
that was my first encounter with my god in existence;

Soon i started to grow and soon i started to realize,
who was it with whose help i grew and become alive;

The one who gave me food first,
and then made me go to sleep,
with the stories which kept going until i woke up next morning;

The one who got me a new flavor of ice cream to taste everyday,
with no excuse of what- so- ever  happened;

Many things happened with my life that i remember and,
many i forget;

But how come that one never forgot to wish me birthday,
even if i was not yet awake;

The one about whom i talked for so long is;
my mother,
we all have them, lucky are we;

As why it always happened that she was always there for me,
even if she knew that i had done wrong,

How it happened she had such a big heart,
that she never scolded when i said something in anger to her;

As when we get ignored, we get red,
when we ignore her, she never gets white;

That’s why i say always that,
i got a mother who was made in heaven just for me;

And it gives me an answer that god is with me,
forever;

It is not just my story but,
everyone reading this might be relating,

And saying yes this is true,
As i say this line actually;

And that’s why i believe,
I got a mother , i am lucky.

– SAHIL KHANNA

One comment

  1. superb .. i like it… your moto is all clear and this poem shows that how much you love your mom… 🙂 good
    KEEP IT UP.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

