RED LIGHT SHERRY

Red Light Sherry

Red Light Sherry

Vary with time is the diversity of my nature,
to go with time is not normal with my type;

Believing the light of sun is for all,
that’s what i thought;

Though the lights have been a part of my life,
some were red and some dark under the white stars sky;

My love for my life,
what should i say;

Is a story little different from the reality,
there’s a world which has given me a lot,
and yet it never feels i ever got something;

Nights are sleepless and
days are spent working;

Sweet for me has been nothing except
the sweetness itself;

rather smokes have filled my life,
burned ashes spreads across my life;

Living the life is just a way,
to render the deepness of  depression plus the regression,
sometimes it’s shown by the way you live,
and sometimes by the way you not;

My life you might have thought,
as what i must be up-to,
as by,  for and till now;

I am the red light sherry…

(to be continued) – THE TRIBUTE STREET

– SAHIL KHANNA

9 comments

  1. “Sweet for me has been nothing except
    the sweetness itself” Wow, these lines are good 🙂
    I like your poems, Sahil. Keep up the good work 🙂

    1. thanks for that, and this is supposed to be a story i will tell in form of poetry so hope you will like it’s subsequent story line as well.

  2. Jack Mead · · Reply

    Very Nice Sahil! Keep it up.

    1. Thanks Jack for giving my work a read, i am glad you liked it.

  3. Thanks for sharing these poignant poems; wonderful job! It’s remarkable that these verses have come from a male whose empathy with this section of society is clearly evident. I’m extremely passionate about these subjects, so i’m glad you brought them to my attention.
    I would like to add that it’s a travesty of our society that while the ladies in flesh trade are abhorred, we accommodate those ladies who, though part of the mainstream society and not in flesh trade, willingly give themselves to their bosses, film directors etc. for favors. I would say they’re also “prostitutes” (though of a different category): non-red light sherries, may be.

    Keep writing!

    1. Actually i totally agree with your say, and it really sinks in the feeling of such a condition. I do not agree with disregarding these women as they have done nothing wrong nobody wants to enter in such a situation of flesh trade, but if fixed in they have to work like any other human being unless they break through and this is my view with writing this poem as a girl who is being made to work but she still has hopes to break free and that will make a good to her.
      And totally i agree with those girls who are not prostitutes but are trading their flesh for something in return, whats the use of this and secondly what is the difference between the both of the girls, one is doing for money other for some return favor.

      i will still write more about them and wish if i could come out with a better understanding of their condition they are currently in.
      And thanks a lot for giving it a read, i really like your support for my this theme.

  4. […] Rocked Posts DONATING A MILLION LIFEMY STUPID LOVE STORYTHE VIVACIOUS BLOODCANE AND COVERRED LIGHT SHERRYI AM A POET IN THIS NASTY WORLD Chrome App For Your Browser (An Instant Hit) Nokia App Of […]

Leave a Reply

