Through The Door

I See through the Door,
What mesmerizes me,
is my way to get through that door;

I remember how bright the light was,
Which we lived through our early ages,
and got the best of what everyone needed,
Love was always within us;

Everyone said,
you both are made to live together,
I never doubted;
I still see through the door,
What mesmerizes me,
is my way to get through that door;

Now the dark rooms are,
A hollowed circumvent,
which nearly fills my heart,
with pain and agony;

Why you had to leave,
I couldn’t make out,
I know it was a disease,
But still I couldn’t make out;

Cancer took you along,
I couldn’t say anything;

My last drop of tear still inside me,
If I cried it would make me weak

And you are not even here,
to hold me strong.

I still look through that door,
To make out what mesmerizes me,
I know it’s you,
And now until I come up to you,
through that door of heaven,
I will keep looking through that door

–  Sahil Khanna

Leave a comment