WHAT I SMOKE IS

What I smoke is out of pleasure,

The morning haze is down on the desert;

The smart feeling I get out of the attic that my house holds,
Which is on the top of the hill down the road;

I walk down the aisle and,
See the pretty face with that smile on it,

Calvin (Calvin and Hobbes)

Calvin (Calvin and Hobbes) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I feel surrounded by the waves of hurry,

As my heart beat increases to the brink of racing the spirits.

Frightened I ask her out,

My smoke’s fills the air out,
When she agreed;

Soon she could be seen smiling all around;

This was my story cut short,
I wanted to write a love story but remembered what a four series twilight had done so hard,
And hence, I just tell my love about for my cigarette and my girl,
Whom I think I impressed with a smoke filled cloud,

Or probably her smile led me smile my heart out, which she for sure caught and got hold of so strong.

– SAHIL KHANNA

7 comments

  1. Sounds really realistic!
    Witty and entertaining and makes one smile! 🙂

    1. Thank you, it feels great if some one finds it smiling enough. 🙂

      1. would love to read more from you!
        you are welcome! 🙂

  2. Thank you so very much for liking my poetry. You are a VERY talented writer and I really like your style. Best wishes, Michael

  3. Thank you for the mention. You did a great job. I love reading your musings.

    1. Thanks I equally liked your post so thought to ping it.

Leave a comment